2013 ADAA Ceremony – Finalists Announced!

Veysoft Team

ADAA judges

Adobe announced the 2013 Adobe Design Achievement Awards (ADAA) finalists and honorable mention recipients. ADAA is global contest running for thirteen years now and it keeps receiving and recognizing the best work of student design. It is a global design competition that recognizes the best work of student graphic designers, photographers, illustrators, animators, digital filmmakers, developers and computer artists.
Students from 55 countries submitted their work to ADAA this year, and there were 3752 submissions in total. ADAA 2013 judges evaluated creativity and the students’ ability to apply Adobe products during the execution of their piece. After that, they selected 1000 semifinalist entries and semifinalists were invited to submit their work into the finalist round. Judges selected 30 finalist and 22 honorable mention recipients from Belgium, Canada, China, France, Germany, Great Britain, Israel, Japan, Korea, Poland, Thailand, Taiwan and the United States. For creating entries, students could download free, fully functional trial versions of Adobe software products.

Judging process lasted two day, facing difficult task of selecting the most innovative student design. Panelists and official judges from ten different countries, contributed their unique perspectives in evaluating students work. You can see the selected finalists and their work in the ADAA Online Gallery (http://www.adaagallery.com/). In this gallery ADAA will provide each finalist with their own designer profile, but also, Adobe posted new video of the honored work.

And now, let’s look at the rest of this story. The ADAA competition features eleven categories of design, across three media segments. Each media segment will recognize one Grand Prize winner which will be announced on November 19, 2013, at the Adobe Design Achievement.

Awards ceremony and dinner. This will be held in conjunction with the Adobe Create Now World Tour. Lucky winners will receive lots of benefits from Adobe, but best of all, they will get a 1 year membership to Adobe Creative Cloud.
Besides that, they will win up to $5,000 in cash and Adobe Software!
Follow their journey at ADAA Facebook and Twitter channels, #ADAA13 and join the celebration of the next generation of innovative designers.


  • Hsien-yin Ingrid Chou, Associate Creative Director at MoMA
  • Matias Corea, Co-founder and Chief of Design at Behanc
  • Phoebe Glasfurd, Creative Director and co-founder Glasfurd & Walker
  • Lilit Hayrapetyan, Art director/designer/3d artist, Psyop
  • Peter Højer, Head of Design
  • Mikael Kanfi, Partner and Chief Product Officer
  • Mike Kus, Graphic designer, illustrator, Web & UI Designer
  • Harry Pearce, Partner


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>